Long-Lasting Transformative Change

transforming-logo_tagline_rgb

Highlights

  • Transformation Tuesday messages will continue beyond the Transformation Effort.
  • Feedback from employees and partners will also continue to be important to California State Parks.

Welcome to 2017! Hope you had a memorable holiday season with your loved ones.

This is an exciting year for California State Parks. Our effort to make long-lasting transformative change in the department officially ends in February. However, as a department, we should never stop looking for ways to improve. Transforming ourselves should be part of our DNA.

“To me what success looks like is that when we hit month 24 of the Transformation effort, month 25 feels no different than month 24. Because to be a thriving, relevant organization you need to constantly think about improvements,” said California State Park’s Director Lisa Mangat at a leadership meeting in December 2015.

Therefore, updates on the Transformation initiatives and projects, Organizational Structure Opportunities Project, and other important news will continue to be shared with you beyond month 24 via Transformation Tuesday messages.

Your feedback will also continue to be important to us. So please let us know what you think anonymously online or via e-mail at transforming.parks@parks.ca.gov.

We also invite you to continue talking to your Transformation Agents or begin doing so.

Agents are part of the department’s Transformation Agent Network. Thirty-three employees were selected by their managers to serve as field or division ambassadors to keep staff informed on important key departmental and Transformation initiatives.

These agents have helped open up another line of two-way communication within California State Parks. Their feedback on our transformative efforts has been very valuable to our leaders. As a result, the network will continue being a communication tool beyond the Transformation effort.

Below you will find the list of Transformation Agents. We encourage you to connect with these valuable resources.

Transformation Agent Network

Leaders: Gloria Sandoval, Deputy Director of Public Affairs and John Fraser, Special Assistant to the Deputy Director, Park Operations

# District / Division Name Email
1 Acquisition and Development Northern Service Center David Gutierrez David.Gutierrez@parks.ca.gov
2 Acquisition and Development Southern Service Center Lisa Fields Lisa.Fields@parks.ca.gov
3 Administrative Services Sonia Windtberg; Anthony (Vinnie) Teresi Sonia.Windtberg@parks.ca.gov

Anthony.Teresi@parks.ca.gov

4 Angeles Lynn Mochizuki Lynn.Mwiochizuki@parks.ca.gov
5 Bay Area Rosemary Blackburn Rosemary.Blackburn@parks.ca.gov
6 Boating and Waterways Joleane King Joleane.King@parks.ca.gov
7 Capital Kyle Watt Kyle.Wyatt@parks.ca.gov
8 Central Valley Greg Martin Greg.Martin@parks.ca.gov
9 Channel Coast Tyson Butzke Tyson.Butzke@parks.ca.gov
10 Colorado Desert Terry Gerson Terry.Gerson@parks.ca.gov
11 Communications & Director’s Office Sonya Jones Sonya.Jones@parks.ca.gov

 

12 External Affairs Jean Lacher Jean.Lacher@parks.ca.gov
13 Gold Fields Jim Micheaels Jim.Micheaels@parks.ca.gov
14 Inland Empire Eric Palmer Eric.Palmer@parks.ca.gov
15 Legal Debby Krajewski Debby.Krajewski@parks.ca.gov
16 Legislation Megan Florida Megan.Florida@parks.ca.gov
17 Monterey Pat Clark-Gray Patricia.Clark-Gray@parks.ca.gov
18 North Coast Redwoods Greg Collins Greg.Collins@parks.ca.gov
19 Northern Buttes Trish Ladd Trish.Ladd@parks.ca.gov
20 Oceano Dunes Stephanie Little; Dena Bellman Stephanie.Little@parks.ca.gov; Dena.Bellman@parks.ca.gov
21 Ocotillo Wells Jeff Price; Melony Light Jeff.Price@parks.ca.gov; Melony.Light@parks.ca.gov
22 Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Recreation (Headquarters) Jay Baker Jay.Baker@parks.ca.gov
23 Office of Historic Preservation Jenan Saunders; Lucinda Woodward Jenan.Saunders@parks.ca.gov Lucinda.Woodward@parks.ca.gov
24 Orange Coast Blythe Wilson Blythe.Wilson@parks.ca.gov
25 Park Operations John Fraser John.Fraser@parks.ca.gov
26 San Andreas Peter Jones Peter.Jones@parks.ca.gov
27 San Diego Kailey Geirman Kailey.Geirman@parks.ca.gov
28 San Luis Obispo Coast Ty Smith Ty.Smith@parks.ca.gov
29 Santa Cruz Teri Crawford Teri.Crawford@parks.ca.gov
30 Sierra Dan Youngren Dan.Youngren@parks.ca.gov
31 Sonoma Mendocino Andrea Mapes Andrea.Mapes@parks.ca.gov
32 Tehachapi Steve Ptomey Steven.Ptomey@parks.ca.gov
33 Twin Cities Mary Kniese Mary.Kniese@parks.ca.gov

Reminders

  • Stay abreast of the Transformation Team’s progress on their website.
  • The Transformation Team is interested to know your ideas, thoughts and comments. Let us know what you think.
  • Connect with us on Twitter and Facebook and stay updated on #TransformationTuesdays!pp

 

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s